ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Simple days...

After the week that was, my brain needed a simple day today- so it got one.

I spent the best part of the day down at Ratho, enjoying some of the recently set routes on the comp wall. Hooked up with Alex and Nicola (not meant to sound like they are a couple- they aren't) in the afternoon to make a climbing four. Stopped a couple of times for a break during the day: A late lunch (how much fun can you have with a lasagne pie) (thanks to Gary!) and an afternoon coffee and Jammy Dodger (the Belay cafe version) (thanks to me!). Compared notes on the new routes with Iain and Jules. Talked photography and coaching with Robbie and Nat. Y'know how it goes :)

Anyway, got to nearly dark o'clock, and I thought "I've not taken a Blip for today". So Nat was standing nearby, playing the attentive belayer and gazing up at Robbie. But that also meant gazing up toward the recently illuminated "globe lighting features", which cast a nice reflective shaddow. So Nat has got blipped. Again. Although she's not wearing it here, she has a new power hat.

No big apologies for the "soft focus". It was dark. My hands were shaking from all the climbing. I only took one shot. I didn't check it at the time...

Sky's showing of The Matrix Reloaded was just the way to end my blissfully mind-numb day.

Oh- and take a look at my Blip from yesterday. Just cos I only put it up today, and it's feeling neglected on the hit-counter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.