Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

A good memory

We braved the warm drizzle hovering over Berlin today and visited the Natural History Museum, famous for having the biggest restored dinosaur skeleton in the world on show. Sam was mainly scared by all the stuffed animals, whilst Lilli just wanted to reach her goal - "the dinosaur!!!!".

After, we wandered around and stopped for lunch at a nice Italian by the river, where I enjoyed a lovely Berliner Weisse mit Schuss. This is a sort of white beer which you drink with some raspberry/woodruff sirup to sweeten its acidity. When I was little, my sister and I were always allowed to share one of these when out at our local Italian (my parents supposedly didn't know it still contains 2,5% alcohol, despite being considered a "kiddie drink"), and I remember the fights over which colour (I always wanted red, she green), very fondly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.