Thunderbirds Are Go!

I had great things in mind for this Blip idea. Unfortunately, I was defeated by reality. The lights on the inside were too bright and none of the doors were open, unlike the last time I passed by. I liked the idea of the Tracy Island set up where International Rescue were based in the puppet series, Thunderbirds. Virgil just has to say "Thunderbirds Are Go!" and the whole place springs into action. Mebbe I should have made a 999 call? My friend Gordon, who works in this very fire station and is a fellow Tweeter and Tog, would have figured it out, I'm sure. I'd have been taking pictures of the inside of a cell before long. (Just joking, Gordi, honestly!)
Well, I suppose I need a duff Blip every so often to make the other ones look good in comparison! ;)

I'm taking part in a photo walk tomorrow in West Belfast between the Shankill and Falls Roads. Should be a lot of fun if we get any decent weather. There are "peace lines", political and social wall murals and lots of industrial decay. Expect a Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.