...among other things!

By JJFA

Light at the end (Canterbury, Kent)

I've got the weekend off work so my Mum and Sister came to visit. We went for a walk around Canterbury and took in a little window shopping with Naomi. On the way and back I decided I'd attempt to find my Blip subject (which of course there are plenty of in Canterbury)

This shot was a bit of an accident but links in perfectly with January 24th's Blip: Contrasty Black and White Subway Ramp. I had a few to choose from but thought this said something about city life, with the homeless man in the foreground collecting change from passers by and the business man at the end of the tunnel walking into the light. I really like grainy, contrasty and slightly fuzzy shots like this and think the perspective gives it that little extra something.

Getting out and about around Canterbury for some more street photography along with some of these great grainy black and white images is something I really need to do more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.