My Usual View

Uncle John and I went out and about today and I dropped my camera. If it hadn't been for the lens hood being on it, which broke in pieces, it would have been my lens. I checked everything out and it all seems to be working right. I'll just have to order a new lens hood because it was a lens saver for sure.

We stopped by the camera store because I want to set up a small make shift studio in the house. I've been on half a dozen photography site forums reading and reading. It seems like the most recommended are the AlienBee's. They have a beginner set up I'm thinking of getting - I'll still have to get a backdrop and some barndoors and/or snoots. If anyone here could give me some suggestions and direction it would be appreciated. This is a whole new area for me.

Hope everyone's weekend is going good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.