Riding

After yesterday ride I was SO tired last night. Wen to sleep before the kids and woke up after them this morning. Crazy!

Anyway, motivated myself to take them out to McLeans Island again, for our usual Sunday ride. Mrs PS did the ride I did yesterday.

Have to say, having bike computers and the gear does help. We timed this ride against last weeks, and mapped it. All very interesting. As a result, Adam convinced us not to stop so we could ride even more quickly, he tried hard to beat his max time from last week. He beat the overall time, but had the same top speed. Afterwards he said "Dad, I feel like that was a real achievement ...". And it was, well done!

Then home, lunch, and Adam and I headed out to sailing. Only 5 kids there today so we had a boat for the whole session, a good day to be practicing sailing to marks and rounding them.

Great day, full of activity ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.