Rainie

By rainie

The Rose & the Shed

A strange combo I know, but I rather like the way the shed has come out with the curves and lines of the corrugated iron. Two others from today can be seen here.

Its been a bit of a mucky day weather wise, quite a different story from last Sunday when we reached 41.3 deg C. However, we did achieve a few chores.

Doug spider proofed the house (organic spray) seems a bit odd, meant to discourage webs, we will see. Did some gardening, made muffins, loaves & chutney with the surplus zuchini's (they change into a marrow the minute you turn your back), typed up photography clubs minutes, and about to tackle the ironing pile. My tea is being prepared as I type.

This is something I heard today relating to older people, made me chuckle -

"There may be snow on the roof, but fire is still in the belly"

Rainie

PS: I see the 1 star bandit has visited!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.