lorenzo-kun

By lorenzokun

Sun Shower

I was actually pretty lucky to get this shot. This downpour was really weird. It came on this strongly all of a sudden and probably less than 3 minutes later dribbled to a halt. It was sunny for the rest of the day too @_@ Gotta love Brisbane's weather...

I also went and saw Michael Buble in concert with my family. It was pretty cool, it's been a while since I've been to a concert. But, in my opinion, much to my sister's dismay, the supporting act that night was much more impressive. Naturally 7 were a group of 7 "beat-boxers" (loosely speaking) from New York. They made all sorts of musical sounds, including drums, trombone, bass and, most amazingly, electric guitar. If you closed your eyes, you would never be able to tell there were no instruments on stage. Oh, and some of the harmonies those guys pulled off. Spine-tinglingly awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.