Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Young and Old

"The mystical is not how the world is, but that it is."

- Ludwig Wittgenstein

I've decided that there are plenty of photographs to be taken in our "back yard" - that bit of it that is actually the bush - and of course further into the bush than just that bit nominally part of our property. This afternoon I took my camera, with tripod, and went a little way in. I was initially lured by the mist in the valley, but it would have been quite a lot of scrambling - not just in, but probably over to the side a couple of sections - to get a view of that. I stopped well short of that after spotting this little young fern, with a frond in front of an old dead fallen tree.

I set up, and tried a few shots - manual focus even. As yesterday, I've gone with the first shot I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.