Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Have a heart!

This was mostly a stupid day. Yesterday I'd gone to bed very late because I'd been getting the Hop Barn ready for my Valentine week guests. Then I was up earlier as I was taking racking down to my mothers new place to make it easier to sort her stuff out. I took Watson and Molly who has come to stay for a very early walk first and we watched a beautiful sunrise - I'd show it to you but I forgot my camera which was the first silly thing that happened. When I drove off I noted that my fuel tank was empty so stopped at the first garage. The front 2 pump stations were busy so I stopped at the first one making sure there was a diesel pump. Got out, filled the car, hung up the nozzle when I saw that I'd gone and used the petrol one! Argh!!!!!! This caused me a delay of 4 hours and an extra expense of £200 :-( I got a local garage to tow me off and a friend to collect me. Just as we got home I realised my house keys were with the car argh!!!!! Luckily my neighbour was in with a spare. All this meant that I didn't get home till 11.30 to a cross snoring for England Sir - cos I'd missed Friday night out and a message from my Valentines guests that due to ill health they weren't able to come. So the Hop Barn is all ready, interested in a romantic break? Or I could take the hearts put and it can be a non romantic break, whatever ?!

I noticed this heart when I was pulling the picture hooks out if the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.