Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Still Life attempt #1

Actually it was more like attempt #301, so I wasn't about to start again just because the vase turned out to still have dust on it, despite the fact that I'd wiped it about 20 times.

I've called this #1 so you could reasonably expect that I'm planning a series along the same lines. I'm not. I'm just hedging my bets in case I have another day where I'm stuck in the house, have no idea what to Blip and feel like wasting some time by balancing a lamp on top of a pile of books, strategically 'draping' a piece of fabric and then snapping hundreds of shots of the same random article found in my lounge, from different angles, using different settings on my camera. #2 might be a long time coming.

Time to cook- if the calzone looks better than this vase, maybe I'll swap Blips later.

Edit: I've just noticed that the crop I've used for the thumbnail is more interesting than the whole picture, Doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.