LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Royal Flush Flop

A rare thing to have a flop of this caliber. Despite this there was no royal flush to be had, though the trip sixes (all conquering hand of the devil) made a couple of appearances. I managed to develop a rather large chip stack after a slow start but despite holding on to the majority of it till the end of the game I was let down by my heads-up play and over-consumption and made a hasty all-in with nothing more than suited low cards and was justifiably punished to come second at around 4am. At least I got my stake back but more importantly had a good chinwag and laughed outrageoulsy on more than one occasion.

Met with a prospective client who is now a client and will be doing some with a website focussed on audio which should be intersting. I haven't done anything non-corporate in what must be nearly 10 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.