Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

The game of conflict

This week's WBC theme is "CONFLICT".

And this was one of my favourite games from my teen/student years; RISK.
For the uninitiated, it's a strategy board game with the objective of world conquest.
As you can see, I've tied it in to current affairs, as the Middle East features strongly in this shot.

I spent many long nights locked in battle with my friends. Occasionally, a couple of cans would be involved, regularly the chat would be liberally sprinkled with healthy but conflicting political debate. I recall one particular night playing Risk and arguing till 5:30 in the morning. Oh for those responsibility-free times again...

I always won of course (and I can say that with impunity, as none of my opponents from those days are blippers. :)

This will be my entry for the WBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.