The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 31

Today, I've been on a photography course, which was brilliant. Ironically, this gave me very little time (30 mins over lunch) to get my blip, and as it was chucking it down, I resorted to going down to the feeders at Longshaw and doing a bit of happy snapping. I'd hoped I might see a treecreeper, which I've often seen feeding on the ground there, but it was almost all chaffinches and siskins. I thought I spotted a greenfinch, but when I transferred my shots, it looked like it was another siskin, However, I noticed that I'd got photo of THIS bird. I know I haven't blipped it, so it gets to be No 31. I think it might be a redpoll, but I haven't seen one before so I'm going to have to "phone a friend"

Addendum: I have it on good authority now that No 31 is indeed a lesser Redpoll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.