bluesheep

By bluesheep

my aim was off.

I love the much more interesting depth of field and hugely increased resolution when using my dslr with my ttv contraption. But the tube I made was meant for the point and shoot--not long enough for the big camera. So I have to hold the camera at a very precise distance from the viewfinder, attempting to aim the ttv thing and the camera at the same time(quite a balancing act), while making sure exposure is OK, and the focus is tricky when your autofocus doesn't know for sure to focus on or through the viewfinder. mistakes happen. this time I really liked the result.

Moderators: same frame as your usual ttv shot, just missed on the aim and cut off the bottom of the frame. please don't remove, thinking a added some kind of border.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
an older post that deserves more praise * demonic emily * still not sure what is going on?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.