Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Chase me, chase me!

Went to Walney beach with Therry and the dogs.

A few kite-surfers there.

Unfortunately I didn't get any good ones of them getting "big air" or whatever they call it.

They were either too far away or I was shooting into the light and they were just silhouettes.

I may be an amateur photographer but I am a professional excuse maker!

Anyway this poor lassie thought she'd weighted her kite down well enough in the gusting wind.

It soon became fairly obvious she hadn't.

As it set off in the direction of the Duddon Estuary and Millom on the far side, she sprinted after it.

Did I run after it too?
Did I heck-as like!

I just stood there, taking pictures.
A proper gent me.
;~)

Miss a photo opportunity like that?
Not on your nelly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.