Appertunity

By appertunity

Undercliffe cemetery, Undercliffe, Bradford

Spent this Sunday afternoon wandering around Undercliffe cemetery (Bradford) in the rain taking photos as my partner was off to church so I needed something to do (I'm agnostic but he's devout Christian we both think each other is crazy lol).

If you ever get chance to visit do go as it's so amazingly photogenic & full if gothic splendour even in the rain (which is actually a good time to go as it adds to the melancholic feel).

I took this with iPhone & camera+ with pinhole camera filter (I tried Contessa filter which also gave the shot a lovely nostalgic Victorian edge).

I have a thing about churchyards & cemeteries ! To be reminded that we all end up in the ground is a great leveller & reminds you to live life to the full!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.