Sasseymills

By sasseymills

They're dead Jim

My magic shoes, they have served me well these past 2 years and 4 months. They helped to bring me out of my conservative shell and believe that it's ok to shine and have a bit of cheeky sparkle.

But now... now, they are quite dead.

The sequins are falling off, the rubber is cracked and there are some massive holes. The final death blow was taken in sacrifice for a shot. I was stepping out of the office and noticed the sky was a fabulous shade of blue/pink/purple as the sun set and I took out my camera and was trying to capture it. Not watching where I was going I all of the sudden sunk down a good 4 inches into a pit of mud and the suction was so strong my foot almost came out of the shoe.

I don't dare attempt to wash them as I'm sure they'd immediatly fall apart. So instead here they are, my magic shoes, my ruby slippers, that little bit of sparkle brought to a dull gray background.

Thank you my friend, rest in peace.

X

PS if you want to see what the looked like the day I first brought them home click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.