Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Off into the Orange Sunset

A spectacular colour to celebrate a special weekend.

Made it out of my sickbed on Saturday morning to join the rest of the party in Aviemore. Most of them were on the ski slopes from 10am.

Luckily, Annette and Linda were there to meet me when I arrived. We went for a wander around the town until the skiers and snowboarder had arrived back.

A delicious meal in the Old Bridge Inn then out in the town for a few drinks.

Back in the Bunkhouse, we took over the kitchen and settled in for the night. Great fun and what a laugh we had with the super mario ski mask. (yesterday's backblip)

I got back home surprisingly early and exhausted. Thankfully all I had to do was point and click the sunset for today's blip.

What a great way to celebrate Shirley's retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.