In Between Days

By jase

"I'm Stickman, I'm Stickman, I'm Stickman,...

...... thats me!

And I was made by a dad for a boy called Louis."

This is Stickman. If you don't know, Stickman is a children's book by Julia Donaldson and illustrated in his own unique style by Axel Sheffler. There is another well known book called the Gruffalo by the same pair. Its a lot easier to make your own Stickman than it is to make your own Gruffalo! We have quite few Julia Donaldson books in our house.

He was made from a bit of wood during the time I tackled the overgrown conifer hedge last year. Louis quite likes him so he lives on the bookshelf in his room. He's posing here next to a lovely old clock which has been handed down to L from her Grandma via her Dad. I must start winding it up - a ticking clock is a wonderful sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.