A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Ose House

There are on Skye some large and often very attractive houses. Whether this is deemed by you to be attractive, I will leave for you to decide. However I can confirm that this is a comparatively large house. It is not visible from the main road but is from Eabost West. Also from the upstairs window of the house I was in this afternoon. The owner warned me that I would not get a good picture through his dirty window but still I gave it a go.

The position is on the west side of Skye with the hill of Beinn Bhuidhe and more beyond on the horizon. The house stands near the shore of Loch Bracadale.

It had been an overcast day but by mid-afternoon some weak sunshine was apparent. It is cold but pleasant to be out.

I have seen my first Lambs within the last few days; those of a Jacobs Sheep which are most attractive with their black slodges of colour on a white coat. I will try to get a good picture of them. I took some yesterday but alas they were not fit for this site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.