Sparky

By Sparky

waiting to go back home

I've had a busy weekend, yesterday I met up with my study group and spent the day discussing inclusion, equal opportunities, positionality and ethics.
Today I went to see 2 houses, I'm looking for a house to buy, once I have the money, I don't think either of today's offerings is the right one for me.
This afternoon I played with my clarinet group, its so much fun, totally engaging and the 3 hours passes with fun and laughter, music and friendship.

Then home, and straight out with DS for a driving lesson. He has nearly stopped the kangaroo starts, and is gaining in confidence on the open road, it just needs me to be more confident of his abilities now and then we can drive a bit further.

DD came back from her weekend in the lakes, but DS and I were still out, and guess what? she didn't have her keys, so we had to cut short the lesson and go and pick her up. It was lovely to see her.

I love being back at home. I get to stay here when H1 is away, the rest of the time I'm in a rented house, which is lovely, but its not where the kids are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.