My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Hungry?

Don't ask why I was trying to light a candle with light. You would think I wouldn't do such pointless things when I have so much on my plate already - but, such is the way of the procrastinator.

Last week was the university's "events week" with the theme "Hungry?" (John 6:35) and today at church my dad spoke on being hungry for God's word, and hungry for the truth - not simply accepting or rejecting what someone says, but examining what it says in the Bible and thinking about it, until you're sure of what the truth is.

Lately, I haven't been very hungry. I'm wearing a hoodie with the words "HUNGRY?" printed in large letters on the back and, as usual with this sort of thing, God is probably trying to tell me something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.