EverydayAdventure

By emma818

Divided

I'm backblipping this in February of 2011. This photo was taken on the lake next to my house in Maine, on a winter weekend up there with friends. The lake had frozen, but an especially dry January meant there was no snow there, so we had a huge expanse of slide-able lake to play on.

Had I blipped this in January of 2010, I might have posted one of friends goofing around on the lake, my dog Casey enjoying the snow, or a frozen landscape that reflected back to a blip from the summer. Looking back now, I realize that this shot, in an uncharacteristically symbolic way, is reflective of just how divided I was at that point. It was a time of transition, as I entered my last semester of college and tried to figure out where I wanted to be and what else I wanted to be getting out of my time left, but also wanted to hold on to everything I had loved about college up to that point and not let anything change.

Also, I like this picture. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.