A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Last Few Days of Winter

Day started with soul touching vocals by M. S. Subbulakshmi; About her, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru (The first Prime Minister of India) had this to say- "Who am I, a mere Prime Minister before a Queen, a Queen of Music". My mom is fond of listening to the Radio in morning hours; M. S. Subbulakshmi's golden voice used to be aired every morning. Though I don't understand the language in which she sings but I do recall praising her golden voice everyday in my childhood days. Sad that she's no more with us but thousand miles away from motherland she made me recall some of childhood memories this morning.

* An 160 mile return trip to pick-up one friend from "Forth Smith, AR" airport.

* While I was taking this pic in the park, Mr. KANG*** & his wife were taking a walk and seeing me with big gear asked if I'll shoot them and send the pic to them.. WHY NOT.. Clicked :)

* Sun is keeping the Sky bright & Surface warm. Most of the ICE / SNOW has been melted. Expecting sunshine whole next week.

You all wonderful people keep rocking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.