A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Double Exposure #1

A double exposure with clouds and a part of a painting my roommate did. I'm not sure how I feel about it.


How do I forget the haunting color of your eyes?
How do I move past the idea of my own brokenness?
I hide in the darkness to find the light.
Reach out to capture the sunbeam and watch it skirt away.
i am so close to light, yet so much in the darkness.
You say you are my healer, and yet somehow your touch brings
the thing I don't understand.
pain I understand, healing I don't.
How do I forget you reacting to my touch?
How do I forget the feel of your fingers across my skin?
I can see my dreams just a touch away and I know,
I know your way is good, your grace sufficient.
Help me bury the memories, help me forget
the haunting colors, the stolen caresses.
I am yours, I am yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.