Joan's 365 Project

By JoanW

Snow in the backyard

I got behind in my Blip posting, so I'm uploading this 5 days late. The photo shows a modest cumulation of snow after several storms, just enough to evoke memories of childhood winters in Quebec.

I took this photo from the window in my back door. You can see part of my Dad's antenna (he's a ham radio operator). The fountain next to the fence is covered in plastic to protect it from the elements. The snow has piled up on the garden bench, but I happen to know that there's a void underneath, with grass exposed. Waiting for spring.

On a personal note: The reason I got behind in blipping was that I had a cortisone injection in my foot on Monday, and had limited mobility for several days. I was also plagued with fatigue and slept a lot. but I managed to take a few photos every day. The process of choosing and uploading with limited wi-fi in my bedroom proved overwhelming, though. I seem to be on the mend now, and am in the process of catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.