alive to look

By pennultimate

No...Thank You.

Our main Highway heading West of Sydney -'The Great Western' suprisingly,is in the process of having a MAJOR facelift.
This is extremely necessary,considering the number of trucks and traffic that use it in ever increasing numbers.Consequently,getting from A to B is increasingly dementing,to put it mildly.
There are approximately 34 speed changes covering 50ish kilometres,which vary mainly between 40 and 60 k/p/h,which is enough to send the most seasoned driver to sleep,and those who have to make it on time somewhere,beside themselves with stress.
Going down I had a highway patrol behind me most of the way (I counted 7),nervously chugged along in case I did the wrong thing,arriving at my destination a cot case...(the dentist,yep a regular thing momentarily...).
Coming back,I caught this shot...Having crawled at 2 k/p/h for half a k,this sign was flashing instructions and warnings .To my surprise,when I downloaded the shot,there it was saying 'Thank You' (with obligatory graffiti of course)...

Excuse my ravings on,it was one of those days,so far....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.