Dodge'y Blips

By RachelD

He wears his heart upon his sleeve...

Iago:
It is sure as you are Roderigo,
Were I the Moor, I would not be Iago:
In following him, I follow but myself;
Heaven is my judge, not I for love and duty,
But seeming so, for my peculiar end:
For when my outward action doth demonstrate
The native act and figure of my heart
In compliment extern, 'tis not long after
But I will wear my heart upon my sleeve
For daws to peck at: I am not what I am.
Othello, Act 1, scene 1, 56-65


Today is the day where LOADS of people will wear their heart on their sleeves. Showing their love for another openly and showing how faithful they are to one another... well i hope they are.

My dh and myself included, with the exchange of silly cards and cuddly toys :) Im cooking a special dinner tonight... roast duck with plum and red wine sauce with honey'd carrots and roast potatos.

If you look carefully even this little ladybird is wearing his heart on his sleeve......... can you see it?



Happy Valentines world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.