Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Grazing Pals

Happy Valentine's Day everybody!

With my back a little easier this morning, I was in no mood to fly about looking for a blip so went foraging in the back garden. The sun came out and I looked over the hedge into the field to see if there were any horses visible and there in front of my lens was this fellow happily grazing on what remains of the grass. Got the shot and it was only when looking at it on screen that I realised he had a tiny friend with him. Look between his rear hooves and you will see what I mean. This brave little blue tit was following along in case the big guy turned up anything tasty with his hooves.

I hope they both enjoyed their breakfast. Valentines day throws up such unlikely friends sometimes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.