Light

By light

A Memory of my Mom

This picture shows my Mom and a pincushion that she made me before she died in October 1992. I will always treasure this pincushion as a memory of her. She loved to crochet and she made me several other beautiful items as well. This is only one of them. She was not only my Mother, she was also my confidante and my best friend. When she died I felt like a part of me had died as well. I was very depressed for several years after her death. But I sought medical help and it is now easier to deal with her loss. I will never forget how she loved me and my family. There have been so many things that have happened since her death that I would love to be able to share with her. The pain of her loss has gotten better, but it never goes away. I still miss her every day. Sometimes I just wish that I could pick up the phone and call her. But that's not possible. I just remember what a wonderful, godly, Christian woman she was and how she loved everybody. That's what helps me deal with her loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.