Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Pesky birds

I was on my way to meet Bob to go for a walk (really enjoyed it today), when I saw a bird of prey hovering over the sea. I made myself 20 minutes late for the walk because I kept trying to get a decent shot of the bird (I think a buzzard).

I have always had respect for wild life photographers; to get the shots they do must take incredible patience. And I count some of the blippers out there among their ranks.

It is SO frustrating. Just when you think you have a perfect shot, you realise that the focus is off or that the exposure is all wrong (the previous shot having been in brighter sun). In my case, I had the damn bird right in front of me, only to discover when trying to take the shot that I had switched the bloody camera off!!

Anyway, the buzzard decided to have a fight with some crows, and then took some shelter in the trees behind the youth hostel.

I am determined to get better shots of these birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.