Reflections

By IanWright

Stand of trees, Ynys Hir, Ceridigion

After a pleasing but all too quick nights break to fabulous Aberystwyth we decided to stop en route back to Shropshire at Ynys Hir RSPB reserve. This proved to be a fabulous idea, lots of brilliant wildlife and miles and miles of walks through woods, around lakes and beside flooded fields. Highly highly recommended if you want a blast of fresh.

This stand of Scot's pines just stood out as the perfect blip for the day, I hid the sun behind one of the trunks as I am not very keen on the sunburst effect of shooting towards the sun.

I very rarely use the "straight out of the camera" line (although a high proportion of my photos are taken on my mobile phone which is of course straight out of the camera) as I always like to have a fiddle around in Photoshop to see what can be improved but on this occasion apart from my usual resize and sharpen that was definitely the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.