Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Viola Music

So, after yesterday's blip write up, I packed my bags, got in the car, and drove to Manchester! The night was a restless one as the Wonderspouse was poorly, and he left first thing this morning to go home by train.

I ate breakfast in the hotel, then left Manchester in order to drive east over the Pennines - perversely, when I usually stay in Manchester I like to go out to the coast to the west, search for signs out towards Liverpool, and constantly see signs for Sheffield - however, someone who deals with signage in Manchester had obviously heard I was going east and although I saw dozens of Liverpool signs, Sheffield ones were in short supply!

However, over the Pennines I went. I spent lunchtime and the early afternoon with my Mum, before changing into concert blacks and going to the rehearsal and concert that I was scheduled to play in. It all went very well, and it was great to be back playing the viola.

Even better, when I saw people I knew and they asked me how I was, I could say that I was well thank you, without lying! And I had the news of the new job to tell them about!

After the concert we went out for a meal. Then I was listed to drive someone home, and after a very long evening, I eventually got to bed around 2 in the morning!

What a day!

Extra brownie points for identifying the music on the stand! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.