Drifter Down Lonely Road

By drifter

Memoirs Of A Cat

For my assignment "A Memory," I am doing one of someone still alive. This is my family's cat Sniffles. I wanted to share how he came to us. He was abandoned at my pastor's house. After he told us about him at church, I went to his house to get him. He was a kitten at the time, and very scared. Finally after getting him to come out from under a car, we brought him home. Our other cat Grace, which is really Shade's cat, did not much like Sniffles. So instead of becoming my cat, he became my niece Rainbow's cat. Later Rainbow's family moved to a place that did not allow pets, so Sniffles came to live with us anyway. Now he has become my mom Light's cat. I just share the cats. I did get a hamster. But I still feel a connection to Sniffles, because I helped rescue him after he was abandoned. Grace got use to Sniffles, but they can still get in cat fights, and they never get too close. Another shot of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.