between jobs...

By betweenjobs

Gherkin in a Puddle

Been one of those non-eventful days really. Should have thought about taking my wife out for lunch for Valentines Day but failed on that one... Should have really taken her out to dinner too, but we both went circuit training and I cooked up some left-overs from the weekends festivities, so not a very romantic evening either!

Even my Blip is not romantic either - a puddle...

Have been meaning to get this shot for a few weeks and I keep walking down the same street waitoing for the right light and enough water on the ground top get the shot. Not perfect, but I ran out of patience today.

I was a bit p***ed though when taking this, as I was lining up the shot and a woman walked down the street and threw her cigarette end into the puddle - meaning I had to remove it before the shot could be taken... smokers - sorry - don't love 'em.

Anyway, Happy Valentines Day to you all (and I hope you all managed a more romantic one than I did)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.