creative lenna

By creativelenna

be mine

happy valentine's day!

It certainly was a treat to go out with my valentine, we enjoyed. When we got home I had 99 photos to choose from for today's blip. hmmmm . . . yes! This was the one, taken during our dinner out. I love the candlelight shining through my glass and the fact that Steven did not mind me taking a photo in a restaurant! We had a very nice evening out, without the dogs ; ) They go most everywhere with us.

Before dinner we went to the ArtCenter Manatee for the National Watercolor Society show and I took a bunch of photos there too; there were some beautiful paintings. Earlier in the afternoon Steven brought the Wee Lassie canoe that he made into a 'sailing canoe' complete with rudder, tiller, centerboard, and a schooner rig -home. (more photos) It is a fantastic piece of workmanship. Complete and ready for testing! I made him a small book for valentine's (he loves little books) and finished typing up one of my lessons for the new class -phew! A busy day with lots of photos - and fun. ; ) a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.