Journey Through Time

By Sue

Valentine Day's Surprise

A few years ago, my husband gave me a sweet little diamond and gold heart to celebrate our 40th Valentine's Day together. Sometime this last summer, I took off that necklace and I have yet to find it. It just disappeared from the face of the earth. It was right THERE, and then it wasn't. I have no idea what happened, unless it got mixed up with something and thrown out or accidentally sucked up in the vacuum. I felt so badly about that. So, tonight, I put up a meaningless blip and when I went out to the living room, there was my husband with a big grin on his face, and by my chair, a box, a single red rose and an envelope. A sweet Valentine's day card (he'd already given me one this morning!!), and inside the box, was this heart. I was flabbergasted. Yes, my gast was very flabbered, for sure. He said he wanted me to have another heart, and I promised not to lose this one. I am not sure i knew my hubby had such a romantic streak in him. Bless him and I'm lucky I picked this guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.