LuckyJim

By LuckyJim

You are the quarry

Nowt to do with Morrissey.

About ten minutes after taking this shot, I had moved slightly further on and was looking for better blip-pickings up the road when a Police BMW carrying two uniformed stooges screeched up, closely followed by an unmarked van out of which jumped 3 more uniformed guys - two carrying pretty serious semi-automatic weaponry.

I then got a (very good good natured, to be fair) dressing down for about ten minutes while they ran full checks on me, Laura's car etc. etc.

Suffice to say now I know something that I wasn't previously aware of and I won't be hangin' around that neck of the woods any more! I also don't think I'd better bother posting any specific details or pics on a public forum.

I daresay this little tale sounds like some sort of idiotic adolescent fantasy but I kid not.

Most exciting blip-related incident so far for me! Was smiling from ear to ear on the way home at the weirdness of it all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.