Floored

And there it is, the floor is down on the new building. From here, on Monday they start standing up the tilt slab, then adding the second floor, and closing it in. It will go fast and then seem to slow down.

The site foreman wandered over to see what I was doing. Photos can't be taken for publication, you should be wearing a hard hat and hi-vis gear. OK, I'll keep away from that trowel ... actually, I didn't say that. I said I'd be careful. I was one of the tenants documenting the building construction. He went back to his concrete, didn't say any more. I might get a helmet and vest, I'd look official ;-)

Then work and another busy day. Met with the accountants again. Amazing. Can't believe they are so good, what have I been doing for the past 15 years!

Then back to the office and all afternoon spent on prep-work for 2 days of intensive meetings ahead.

Finally, 5pm, out on the bike with Jonathan and Matthew up Raupaki and the Port Hills. Fabulous evening, and then a descent through Bowenvale Valley, which was more challenging, but fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.