Photos from Infinity Land

By DahmerStu

Come Take A Walk In The Fog...

I am a huge fan of Japanese survival horror games, the Silent Hill and Forbidden Siren/Siren Blood Curse series being my favourite. And on foggy days like today, there is nothing more fun and exciting to me than walking around the village where I live - that quiet and still atmosphere - imagining I have been transported into the very beautiful and spooky games I love playing...

There were so many photos I took, it was hard to decided and choose which one to blip. I have tree silhouettes, many lining overgrown paths, blurring into the foggy distance; the silhouettes of headstones and over-hanging branches; rundown and empty looking buildings, dark and lonely, their bricks covered in moss; and the ramshackled fences and huts occupying unkempt allotments.

That was where this picture was taken, along the path connecting all the allotments, one of which my father rents. I chose this one to blip from the rest because I like the distorted angles created by the collapsing fences, and the wet, rotten colours of the organic surfaces. It's familiar, but uneasy... Just like the environments created in Silent Hill and Forbidden Siren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.