My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

U2 --> simply spectacular!

Today was a very busy day!

In the morning we went to Zoo Lake for a walk around the lake with my folks and the doggies.

We found a friend and I captured this little man specially for Lainy!! :D

We then went home and spent some more time in the pool (pics can be seen on facebook by following one of the many links above!)

Finally, we made our way to Soccer City to see U2. Well I don't think words ccan describe how amazing this night was. I spent most of the nights covered in goosebumps (and not because I was cold).

This photo was taken with our little point and click and sadly we couldn't get many good shots, but saying that... no shot could capture that experience. The stadium was full... 100 000 people their to sing and shout! :D We were seated in the first two rows and pretty much at the half way line... so there are more than double this amount of people pictured... we tried to capture as many as we could! :D

I can highly recommend you see these guys live!! AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!

Catherine x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.