PaulB

By PaulB

Wedding ring

Over fifteen years this wedding ring has gone on numerous adventures. It was not even the wedding ring I ordered. My wife had decided to wear her Mother's gold band on the day, so I called into a jewellerly shop to order a ring for myself. To be honest I dont wear rings and am not a fan of thick gold bands, my fingers are quite slim.

The lady said she would order the men's version of this Celtic wedding band (slightly thicker than the one in the blip). I called back in a couple of days before the wedding. No wedding ring! The jeweller "had forgotten" to order it (I reckon she thought I looked a bit dodgy and did not bother). So I ended up with the laides version, which to be fair fits me better.

Over the years:

It fell into the fire (No Mordor text appeared).
Lost it cutting the grass (Had to search an acre and then found it in the cuttings).
Dropped it into a large wheelie bin.
Had a piece added as my fingers swelled when I put on weight.
Not it is a bit loose as I shed the pounds, it still slides off occasionally.

But it always finds it's way back home.


Come to think of it, Mount Doom is not too far from our house :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.