A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

End of Day

Although I have called this 'End of Day', it is really only the end of the working day for these fishermen. It is a strong, bitingly cold wind that has blown up this afternoon. So although it is still only a twenty minutes past three o'clock they are returning home before the weather worsens.

I had walked down to the pier since my accountant has his offices down there and I had to visit him. One really had to wrap up warm due to the wind. After being to visit him I had various other errands to perform around town before returning here to Harbour View.

It is now ten minutes to five o'clock and the last rays of sunlight are playing over Glamaig giving it a slight orangy glow. The hill is covered with fresh snow that fell last night. The forecasdt suggests that it will become colder as the week progresses.

Well, that's it folks. I hope you enjoy the photo for today. I thank all those who have visited recently. Wishing you all the best, Sasanach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.