Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Winter Scene in Black and White

You may remember a photo of this house before - the last time I posted it, I had had gorgeous light and the red colour was wonderful. Today it was cloudy, snowing and just grey....and cold! So....I am trying it in black and white today. There is something about this old house that intrigues me and always makes me want to stop and take its photo. If you look very closely, one of the window panes is broken - no one lives there I believe, there is a newer home right next to it where people seem to live. I love the texture in the wood and the stone foundation....I wonder what it is going to look like when spring comes???

Ive had a good day and it is now a quiet evening on my own....much needed :) Life seems so busy sometimes....good busy but also good to slow it down.

I am also starting to think about packing....Thur evening I am flying to Berlin with my two dear dear friends AB and E. I am really looking forward to it - Berlin is always wonderful and 3 days of long breakfasts (Germans really know how to do breakfast!) art museums, taking photos and long good talks....sounds good for the soul.

I hope you are all having a good Tuesday out there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.