Don't Look Back

By JEP27

Watching Paint Dry...

Sometimes I just get too carried away. Today I discovered a new (new to me I mean) house to explore, and it was so very, very exciting and there was so much stuff to photograph and there was so much paperwork, and it had sat there for years untouched and....

Now calm down.

Take a deep breath.

And another one.

Now calmly tell us abot the house...


Sorry, I am just so... just too.... (deep breath)

I went to a house today, in fact it was probably a farm, it was in a very sorry state with the roof and ceilings all collapsed, but it was amazing, a real treasure trove (deep breath) There were bottles galore, (someone loved HP sauce), all different bottles, all shapes and sizes; there were auction catalogues for the local animal auctions from 1973, a sheet of paper giving us "an opportunity to see the new CONCORDE twin tub washing machine" brought to us courtesy of Smith's Washers in Carlisle... they can also offer us the chance to purchase transistor radios (a nice Christmas present) at Half Price. There were 2 old lawnmowers, saws, old rakes, old cans, what I'm sure was an old laithe and masses of other exciting stuff....

Calm down, deep breath again...

I so much wanted to photographically record everything, but for safety reasons I didn't go inside..... I'm saving that for another day!!!

Anyway, I found a paint can that I thought I would share today, I love the motto on the top "Labor and Wait"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.