In Between Days

By jase

I Had a Break

I had a Kit Kat.

They are not like they used to be. I miss the foil and paper wrapped Kit Kats of old.

But!...Apparently the 2 finger multipacks are still in foil and paper. My nine year old daughter imparted this information when I was explaining to her the joys of old kit kat wrapping. I think it may be a ploy to buy 2 finger multipacks of Kit Kats but I feel I must find out, and find out soon!

Been messing today with The GIMP, which is the open source program I use for post processing and a cool plugin called Lomo. What led me to this was all the lo-fi images I've been seeing on here using an iPhone and an app call Hipstamatic. Well I don't have an iPhone but a bit of searching for GIMP plugins gave me the Lomo plugin. This is an attempt to emulate the pictures from a really simple plastic russian camera from the 80s. You can still get them today. My blip for today has been Lomo'd and I quite like the effect.

Well not feeling too great and I'm tired so I'm off to bed. Maybe I ate too much chocolate. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.