Dave Akerman

By daveake

Dark Side of the Moon

I was hoping to get a view from the front of the church, with the moon in a corner, but the moon just wasn't in the right place so I ended up with this rather unusual viewpoint, camera pointing almost much straight up! There were some slow-moving clouds and then towards the end of the exposure some fast moving ones. I really like the halo effect.

Exposure was 10 minutes, using a programmable remote shutter release. I didn't much care for waiting another 10 minutes in a graveyard at night, so this was my one and only very slow exposure! ISO was 100, aperture f/6.7 and lens at 10mm on my EOS 400D. PP with Photomatix to improve contrast in the clouds and the church, and to reduce to B/W. Also had to remove some sensor noise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.