Shifting Perspectives

By notout97

Bowled over and out (of focus)

So, I feel I need to explain. This was the only photo I took today.

The story goes like this. After much prevaricating, the wee man decided that bowling would indeed be fun as he didn't feel like swimming and did want to play football or tennis, but it was raining.

When we arrived at the bowling alley we were assigned a lane next to a raucous gang of youngsters who were in the perfect place from which to take photos, so I waited till they had finished before I even thought about taking out the camera. They finally finished their game and I immediately positioned myself on the far side of lane 1 where I could get a good shot of the bowling action. Before I knew it, the rather impatient wee man was taking his bowl so I snapped (photographically speaking). As soon as I had my one photo taken, another raucous gang of youngsters was moving into the recently vacated lane and my camera action had to stop. Strewth, they even tried to pinch our table until I pointed out the error of their ways.

I had thought the photo was more or less in focus, but the harsh light of day (as opposed to the harsh neon of the bowling alley) proved a rather different story.

Anyway, we had fun bowling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.