mini moments.

By miniaturehero

hidden gems

Today has been good, although incredibly unproductive. I have soooo much work to do and last semester's exam results come out on Thursday (at 12, and I'm at MRI on a visit until 12.30 >.<) so I'm in a bit of a panic right now.

I live close to an area of Manchester that is affectionately known as "the Curry Mile" because of its high South Asian population, and ridiculous number of curry restaurants. I went to one of the supermarkets on the aforementioned curry mile today with my housemates, and realised how ridiculously cheap it is for fruit and veg - including these clementines. (I'm so exciteddd to eat them, they look amazing) So that's where I'll be getting my fruit & veg from from now on (I hate sentences with two froms...) And my rice. And lentils. And spices.

Also went for curry with Emma, Sharon and Irish. That was nice :)

And Paloma Faith/Cee-Lo Green at the Brits, wwuutttt. Tinie and Ellie Goulding doing Wonderman would have been SO. MUCH. BETTER.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.